Putrajaya CMCO roadblocks end midnight tonight

Putrajaya CMCO roadblocks end midnight tonight

PUTRAJAYA: The implementation of roadblocks at four locations, following the Conditional Movement Control Order (CMCO) in Putrajaya since Oct 14, will end at 12 midnight tonight.

The four locations are Lebuh Sentosa heading towards the Maju Expressway; Persiaran Selatan heading to Dengkil; Persiaran Utara Pintu Dua A towards Kajang and Persiaran Utara Pintu Tiga heading to Puchong.

Putrajaya district police headquarters’ (IPD) Public Order Division chief ASP Marlizan Pa’adek said that during the 54 days of roadblocks being mounted, a total of 248 compounds were issued.

“Among the offences were the failure to produce an inter-state travel permit and having failed to follow the passenger capacity set for CMCO,” he told Bernama after a visit at the operations site, here this evening.

He said that a total of 154 security forces personnel involved in the operations.

Marlizan said that even though the CMCO has been lifted in Putrajaya, the community should continue to adhere to the standard operating procedures (SOPs) to curb the COVID-19 transmission chain.

He said that the Putrajaya IPD police’s two compliance teams from Presint 7 and 11 police stations will continue to monitor the situation from time to time.

Previously, the CMCO had been imposed in Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya and Selangor from Oct 14 and scheduled to end Oct 27, but was extended until Nov 9.

The CMCO was further extended for another four weeks until Dec 6.


Tags assigned to this article: