Netanyahu returns to power with Likud and ally having 35 seats each

by Theleaders-Online | April 18, 2019 8:05 am

TEL AVIV: Incumbent Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu was returned to power in the general election yesterday as his party- Likud, won 35 out of the 36 seats that it contested.

The loss of one seat also means that Likud has the same amount of seats with their allies, Blue and White (Kahol Lavan).

The sole seat that Likud lost fell to the ultra – orthodox United Torah Judaism (UTJ) which also won seven other seats.

The following are the list of seats won by the parties that contested in the Israeli polls this year.

The final seats for each party are therefore as follows:

Likud: 35 seats.

Blue and White (Kahol Lavan): 35 seats.

Shas: eight seats.

United Torah Judaism (UTJ): eight seats.

Hadash-Ta’al: six seats.

Israeli Labor: six seats.

Yisrael Beiteinu: five seats.

Union of Right Wing Parties (URWP): five seats.

Meretz: four seats.

Kulanu: four seats.

Ra’am-Balad: four seats.

Source URL: